OFAA – Mysuru

Dr K.C.G. VergheseThe Hindustan Group of Institutions was founded in 1968 by the Late Dr K.C.G. Verghese. Way back in the sixties, realising the need for non-formal technical education, he set up Hindustan Engineering Training Centre(H.E.T.C). Today, the Hindustan Group includes several institutions unified by the founder’s vision of imparting quality education for one and all.
The vision of the group is “TO MAKE EVERY MAN A SUCCESS AND NO MAN A FAILURE”. The mission is to provide every student with an environment conducive to achieve his/her career goals.
The Hindustan Group of Institutions has the reputation, state of art facilities and highly qualified staff making them a preferred choice for an education in technology , science and humanities. All these combined with values imparted by our visionary founder the late DR.K.C.G Verghese.
Dr. Arun Kumar Bhaduri Distinguished Scientist & DirectorIndira Gandhi Centre for Atomic Research (IGCAR)Chennai
Dr. P. Sivakumar Distinguished Scientist & Director, Combat Vehicles Research & Development Establishment (CVRDE), DRDO Chennai
Dr. S. Gomathinayagam Former Director GeneralNational Institute of Wind Energy (NIWE)Chennai
Prof. Ved Prakash Former Chairman, University Grants Commission (UGC)Government of India
Prof. Dr. N. M. Samuel President, AIDS Society of Asia and the Pacific (ASAP)
Founder, Concern for AIDS Research and Education Trust (CARE)
Dr. Apathukatha Sivathanu Pillai (In absentia) Founder CEO & Managing DirectorBrahMos Aerospace Private Limited.
Award received by Dr. G. Ilavazhagan, Director, Research, Hindustan University on his behalf
Dr. G. Giridhar Deputy Director General / Head (SRRA)
National Institute of Wind Energy.
Ministry of New & Renewable EnergyGovernment of India
Dr. Indrani Karunasagar Director, R & D, NITTE University
Director UNESCO CENTRE for Marine & Medical Biotechnology
Dr. M. S. Rajadurai President & CEO
Sharda Motor Industries Ltd.
Mr. V. P. Premkumar Director
Dr. S. K. Satheesh (In absentia) Chairman
Divecha Centre for Climate Change
Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore
Dr. Ganesh Rajagopalan Vice President, Sukra Helitek
Professor, IOWA State University, USA
Prof. J. Philip President
Xavier Institute of Management & Entrepreneurship (XIME)
Dr. V. Sivasubramanian Director
Phycospectrum Environmental Research Centre (PERC)
Ar. C. N. Raghavendran Managing Director
C. R. Narayana Rao (Consultants) Private Ltd.
Dr. Srinivasan Dwarakanath CEO
Airbus India
Mr. Kim Hyung Tae Consul General of the Republic of Korea in Chennai
Mr. Anand Sundaresan Vice Chairman & Managing Director
Schwing Stetter (India) Private Ltd.
Er. M. Rajamani Chief Engineer, Highways Department
Government of Tamil Nadu
Mr. Akinori Urakawa (In absentia) President & CEO
YASKAWA India Private Limited
Award received by Mr. Ajay Gurjar – Dy. Chief Operating Officer on his behalf
Dr. R. K. Malhotra President, SAE India
Director General, Federation of Indian Petroleum Industry
Award received by Mr. D.Seshadri, Executive Director, SAEINDIA on his behalf
Mr. Akkineni Ramesh Prasad Managing Director, LV Prasad Industry
Award received by Mr. Subramanium, Business Development Manager, LV Prasad Labs, on his behalf
Mr. Thomas Simon Vice President – HR
Tata Consultancy Services
Mr. Ramesh. K. B. Menon Director – HR & Lead Director
Murugappa Group
Mr. H. R. Mohan Vice-Chairman, IEEE Madras Section
Former AVP (Systems), The Hindu
Mr. Vinod T. Simon Executive Director Simmco Rubber & Plastic Private Ltd.
Chairman, Governing Council,
Rubber Skill Development Council (RSDC)
Mr. Anand Sudarshan Founder & Director, Sylvant Advisors Private Ltd.
Chairman, Littlemore Innovation Labs Private Ltd.
Ms. Shobha Mishra Ghosh (In absentia) Assistant Secretary General at FICCI,
New Delhi
Ms. Rekha Rangarajan Director, Data Patterns (India) Limited
Ms. Zai Whitaker Director, Madras Crocodile Bank Trust &Centre for Herpetology
Ms. Chanda Kochhar Managing Director & CEO
ICICI Bank Limited
Award received by Mr. Thallam Sreekumar, Zonal Head, ICICI Bank, on her behalf
Ms. Arundhati Bhattacharya Chairperson
State Bank of India
Award received by Mr. V Sasindran, DGM & Circle Development Officer, SBI Chennai on her behalf
Dr. K. R. Maalathi Founder CEO, Auuro Educational Services
Ms. Anju Bobby George World Athletic Championship
Mr. Kishore Futnani CEO & Managing Trustee
Chennai Equitation Centre
Mr. Girish Mathrubootham Founder & CEO at Freshworks Inc.
Ar. Ajay Kora Mani Chief Architect
Ajay Kora Mani Architect
Mr. Sujith Kumar HR Business Leader, Infosys Ltd.
President, National HRD Network
Chennai Chapter
Mr. V. Srinivas Murali Mohan Founder & CEO
Indian Artists Computer Graphics
Dr. Sanjay Cherian Vice President
Frontier Lifeline Hospital & Dr. K. M. Cherian Heart Foundation
Mr. Rifath Shaarook Lead Scientist, Space Kidz Program
Mr. Tanishq Dwivedi, Mr. Yagna Sai & Mr. Mohammed Abdul Kashif Final Year Aerospace Students of Hindustan University
Mr. Karthick Naren Film Director
Ms. Aishwarya Manivannan Founder
Mr. Joseph Kottoran Regional Director, Y’s Men International
Mr. Rabi Panigrahi Past Area President, Y’s Men International

Are you looking to Apply for OFAA – Mysuru?

For Admissions Enquiry Call - 95662 36363
Email - admissions@orientflights.com
Hindustan Institute of Technology & Science